The Greater Bay Area

The Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area

Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area (The Greater Bay Area) is an initiative that will form an exciting new chapter in South China’s history. The Greater Bay Area aims to bring together the two Special Administrative Regions of Hong Kong and Macao with nine cities in Guangdong: Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Foshan, Zhongshan, Dongguan, Huizhou, Jiangmen and Zhaoqing. Together, they will form a world-class city cluster that will play a leading role in global innovation, finance and trade.

By combining the strengths of each city to facilitate trade and growth, the Greater Bay Area has the potential to be an economic powerhouse that will be comparable or even surpass leading bay areas across the globe, such as the Greater Tokyo Bay, San Francisco Bay Area, and New York Metropolitan Area.

Network in the GBA

HSBC recognises the vast potential of the Greater Bay Area. With a significant presence across the Greater Bay Area cities, we are well positioned to help you seize the business opportunities available within the region.

Find out more about The Greater Bay Area

A more efficient and cost effective cross-border financing service.

A borderless experience to help you enhance business operational efficiency

A faster, more efficient and digitised trade services for businesses.

Sustainable development has become one of the strategic priorities in the GBA.

GBA Sustainability Fund

Helping you drive sustainable business growth.

Our support for your business

Import and Export

Benefit from a network which covers 90% of global trade flows and flexible trading terms

Contact us

Need help?

Get in touch to learn more about our banking solutions and how we can help you drive your business forward.